PDA

View Full Version : [Completed] Orchestrato (Chlex) NC-17, Season 3-4 Safehouse Summer fic - completed 22.11.13

Pages : [1] 2

BabyDee
14th May 2012, 02:32
Hi Chlexers! *waves*

My name is BabyDee, and some of you might know me as BabyDee1 on LiveJournal. I've been writing Smallville fanfiction for about 3 years now, and this is the first time I'm trying my hands on Chlex. I've always been a fan of the pairing, and it'll be interesting to finally put my spin on the intrepid pair.

So this is the first chapter of my first ever Chlex fic, and even though I think I have a great premise, I’m nervous as heck. I’m sure I’ll be more comfortable writing Lex in a romantic situation as I go along, though.

Hope you all like it, and I’d love to know what you think! *bites nails* :\

Here goes! Banner by the awesome ctbn60 at LiveJournal.

http://pics.livejournal.com/babydee1/pic/0014a2qf

Title: Orchestrato
Author: BabyDee1
Pairing: Chlex
Rating: PG13 for now, NC-17 later
Warnings: Chloe & Jimmy never got it on, so Chloe’s still a V. ;-)
Timeline: Safehouse Summer of Love, End of Season 3/Beginning of 4
Disclaimer: All characters belong to the CW & DC comics.
Summary: Lex inexplicably bonds with Chloe whilst keeping her survival a secret from the world

Author’s note: written for the lovely Kit Merlot, who won a Chlex story from me in an auction and has patiently waited for this story for almost two years! Sorry it’s taken me so long, Petal. I hope you like what I come up with. :-)

Orchestrato: Taken from the verb Orchestrate; to plan, arrange or cleverly manipulate diverse elements (usually of a piece of music) to achieve a desired effect.

Chapter 1

The unexpected knock on the door made Chloe Sullivan looked up sharply from the article she was working on. She swallowed, her heart pounding furiously as it had done the day she and her father had been hurriedly bundled underground and hustled into this secret location.

“Who is it?” she queried fearfully.