PDA

View Full Version : [Completed] Roll Tonight 1/1 -r-

shipperchick
20th June 2003, 08:42
Disclaimer: The characters and situations of 'Smallville' belong to Warner Brothers, TRP Productions, DC Comics and other related entities. No profit is being made from this endeavor. Lyrics are from 'Run Away', off of Live's new album 'Birds of Pray' (good album!), and are used without permission.

Author's note: Okay, um... hi! My first time posting a story at n-s.net, and I'm still fairly new to writing fanfic altogether. I wasn't sure where to put this, so I decided to be safe and stick it in 'general'. Please tell me if I'm wrong!

----------------
Roll Tonight
----------------

This ain't no night to be on your own
You've got to know where you're coming from
To know just where you're goin', lord
You've got to know where you're coming from

The tableau was reformed seamlessly on the surface. Pete with his jocular cheer, Clark and Lana with earnest conversations and meaningful pauses, Chloe, and Lex – once again the slightly distant demigod. Their circle renewed itself around small tiled tables and steaming mugs, spinning away into clouds of teenage angst and returning to momentary tranquility.

They’d all grown very good at ignoring the cracks just below the porcelain face, marbled by infinite alteration; guilty pauses when someone mentioned the past summer, gentle touches between two star-crossed lovers finding their way back to each other.