PDA

View Full Version : [Completed] You Will (completed) Pg13

Blaire023
12th June 2003, 04:18
Title: You Will
Author: Blaire
Rating: Pg13/R for lang.
Disclaimer: Believe me, I don't own Smallville.
A/N: For Sunflow because well, she needs this for some reason.

1/1

Chloe sank to her knees in front of the engraved tombstone. "Hi, Daddy." Her palm ran the length of his full name. "I miss you so much." The tears that had once clouded her eyes seemed to spill down her cheeks with no hesitance. "I graduated." She placed her diploma on the mound of freshly tilled soil her knees sank in to. "And, get this, I have somehow managed to ruin my life even further, I'm pregnant." The tears that were simply rolling down her cheek before ran even quicker. "I won't bother you with the details, because I have a feeling if you knew who the father was your hand would pop out of the dirt and attempt to strangle me." She shifted uncomfortably in her spot.

"Let's just say, I'm more alone now, even with a little person growing inside of me, than before I found out." A sob escaped her throat. She felt a warm hand on her shoulder and didn't have to look behind her to know noone was there. It was simply a projection of her father consoling her as he had intermittently since he'd past away. "You'd think I could handle anything right?" Her left hand reached across her chest and she placed it atop her right shoulder where the invisible hand rest. "Well, I can't. Not alone, atleast." She dropped her hand from her shoulder and crawled over to the protruding headstone, wrapping her arms around the jagged edges she lay her head atop it. Holding on for dear life. "What am I going to do?"

"Chloe?"

She stilled at her name being barely whispered behind her.

"What?" She choked out.

"Do you need..." Before Lex could finish Chloe had risen to her feet and she had turned her angry tear-stained face his direction.