PDA

View Full Version : [HELP] User Control Panel Options

chril1
30th May 2005, 01:22
it's been a long time coming but i do not understand how to post. i get the basics obviously, but, where are the buttons for changing fonts, colour, bold, etc. and smilies, where are they? do we even have them anymore?

thanks

lea
xxx

vardaquareien
30th May 2005, 01:55
If you're unable to see these things it means that you need to edit your options in your Control Panel. You must have it set to "Basic Editor" & you will need to change it to "Standard Editor".

Here's how:

User CP > Edit Options > Misc Options > Message Editor Interface > Standard Editor

...it's near the very bottom of the Edit Options page. Change from "Basic" to "Standard" in the drop-down menu.

Hope that helps! :blinkkiss

chril1
30th May 2005, 14:41
ooooooh

yeah look

:ecstatic:

mwa ha ha

smilies rule

thank you!!!

lea
xxx

Debbie05
7th June 2005, 04:16
A newbie here. Just a few questions. The things that come up under my name after a post like location, age, whatnot like that how do i get it there. And when i do post the additional options under the post do i mess with that. And if I do what is it and how do I do it. Thanks

Debbie

tigerbaby
7th June 2005, 05:03
First question regarding items under your name: That is under the User CP at the top left hand corner of your screen. You can change your options there. At a minimum you need to enable your PM/email option so that you can receive messages from the admins on this board.

Question two: You can make adjustments to the options after you post if you want to. The first option deals with what you want to see (signature, etc), the following one is a subscription which I believe sends you email/PM when there is a new post in the thread you are interested in so that's up to you.

meg20
17th June 2005, 17:30