PDA

View Full Version : [Completed] Epiphany (NC-17/Completed)

Donutte
8th May 2005, 21:56
Ok this is my first attempt at an SV fanfic... I'm not sure what belongs here, but if I'm missing anything important (disclaimers, ratings and such), PLEASE let me know!!!! Thanks!!

Title: Epiphany
Rating: PG-13 (I think)
Characters: Chlex, of course!
Disclaimers: Don't own any of the characters in this fanfic
Warnings: Underage relations

Epiphany

It was what appeared to be a normal morning. The sun rose. The sky was mostly clear, with only a few clouds splashing white across its deep blue canvas. It was the beginning of a beautiful day for Lex Luthor. He turned around to see that everything that happened the night before was not just some wonderful dream. A smile played across his lips, as he turned to look at the sleeping figure in his bed. She may only be seventeen, but she will be eighteen in a few short months, he thought to himself. "This is only going to be the start of a wonderful adulthood for you, Chloe Sullivan, and a beautiful life for us," Lex said, as he played with the round piece of jewelry that was in his hand.

(The day before, around noon)

Chloe Sullivan was making the most of her lunch break: putting the finishing touches on the Torch, the high school paper of which she was the editor. She took pride in not only the title she held, but the job itself. She had dreams of becoming a reporter for (if not editor-in-chief of) the Daily Planet in Metropolis one day. However, for now, the Smallville High School newspaper would do. The latest edition was due to be done by the end of the day, and it would be done, come hell or high water, despite the fact she had missed two days of school due to a flu that had been going around school the last few weeks. This was HER paper, she thought. It was like the mailman, she said to herself. "Come rain, snow, or nasty flu bugs, you get the job done."