PDA

View Full Version : Spring People (PG)

siwla
26th March 2004, 22:57
Title: Spring People
Author: siwla
Summary: Conversations
Rating: PG (one or two bad words)
Disclaimer: Unfortunately, I don’t own them. They’re all WB’s and DC’s and I’m a poor Brazilian student and that's poor, so don’t come after me because it would be a waste of your time.

See if you can follow me. This is happening in my kind of personal Chlex Universe, which in my head started with “The Martinelli Affair” and “You got a problem with schnapps?” by Linda Seaton and “The Autumn People” by jenn. I know I’m weird. Not that this is 1/1000 as good as any of those but I really, really wanted it to follow like this, ok? And nobody else was doing it (that I know of), so I just took the matter in my own hands. I blame it on all you good Chlex writers that won’t give what I want!
Ok, it’s my first, English is not my native language and I’m still learning it (reason I started reading fanfiction, actually), so be nice while pointing my shortcomings! ;)

*** = make out/whatever

Lunchtime

- Sullivan.
- Chloe.
- Hey… uh… hello … hi! Er, what’s up?
- You used to be more articulated, Chloe. I want to see you.
- I… hmm … When? Why? Where?
- Reporter to the core still, though. When, tonight. Why, I’ll tell you then, wherever you choose.
- Hmm … ok, then. My place around … 8:30? But why now? It’s been 4 months and…
- We’ll talk later. See you.
- And goodbye to you too.

8:30 PM

- How the hell did you get in?
- I picked the lock. A useful ability I developed in my less tame days.
- Meaning you’re tame now? What’s going on?
- Music, flowers, champagne on ice? And I thought you were good with clues.
- Lex, save it! We both know I’m not even your type so whatever it is that you… hmmpf…Lex! … hmmmm…
- I … that really shut me up, uh?
- Effective. Now let’s see if I can make you scream too…

Later

- Lex, what is this?
- This?
- This, you and me. What are you trying to do?
- You. More champagne?