PDA

View Full Version : Last Night Was Horrible... (PG-13 to R)

Pages : [1] 2

ColumbiaBlue
19th February 2004, 22:22
Title: Last Night Was Horrible...
Author: ColumbiaBlue
Rating:PG-13/R
Disclaimer: I’m a poor college student. I don’t own nuttin’.
Pairing: Chlex established friendship, UST
Summary: Challenge fic. Read it. It’s funny. I laughed. I never laugh at my own stuff.

AN: Here’s my first attempt at a sorta challenge fic provided by RoseAnn (BlushingRose). I had most of it written a couple days ago and then I went to finish it and my stupid computer froze so I lost ALL of it and had to begin again. Grrr. Anyhoo, this takes place five years after Chloe and Co. graduated. Chloe’s the editor of her very own magazine and lives in Metropolis. Also, this is loosely based on the movie ‘When Harry Met Sally.’ Chloe and Lex are buddies, yada, yada, yada.

Oh yeah, Oliver, the little sneak that he is, stuck himself in here too.
~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

Last Night Was Terrible... Part One

Chloe was ripped out of her sleep by the shrill ringing of her doorbell. She groaned, rolled onto her back, and stuffed the pillow over her face. There was *no* way in hell she was getting up to answer the door at nine a.m. on her day off. Nope. No siree Bob. Besides, he had a phone, why couldn’t he use it like a normal human?

Her next thought was that she must have done something to piss someone up there off because her phone began to ring along with her doorbell. She bolted upright and threw her pillow across the room. He was going to die a very slow and painful death.

Chloe reached over and grabbed the phone off her bedside table, clicking it on. “Asshole. Pissant. Fuckwit. And a whole bunch of other colorful names I can’t think or right now.”

“Hello Sunshine.” Lex greeted.

Chloe scowled. She could practically *hear* his smirk. Oh yes. He was SO going to pay! “Go away,” she grumbled, flopping back down on to her bed.

“Open your door.”