PDA

View Full Version : The Fall of Clytemnestra (PG-13)

Lulucifer
30th December 2003, 05:23
Title – The Fall of Clytemnestra
Disclaimer – Well, as everyone knows, Lex and Chloe does not belong to any of us.
Rating – PG-13 just on the safe side.
Summary – A new year, and a new beginning.
A/N – This is my first time posting a real story on NS.net (drabble doesn’t count). I personally don’t like this fic that much. But, whatever. Maybe you guys will like it better than I do. And it took me forever to think of a title for it. This is a really short short story.

The study was dark, only the moonlight streamed through the windows. The only sound was the rain outside splattering against the roof. Lex sat behind his desk, nursing a brandy. It was New Year’s Eve, yet another in which he’s spending alone.

The door suddenly slammed open, revealing a very wet Chloe Sullivan. In her hand was a small box. Lex raised an eyebrow. He took off his jacket and walked over to Chloe, placing it on her small shoulders, he asked with curiosity. “What brings you here tonight? I assumed a beautiful woman like you would be out somewhere with a nice date.”
Chloe glared at him, and shoved the box in his hands. “I went to a lot of trouble for this.” She rubbed her hands together to warm her hands. “A present. For a new year, and a new beginning.”
Lex again raised his eyebrow. “You didn’t have to get me anything.” He replied with confusion.
“Oh well.” Chloe said casually. “I thought I’d give you something nice for protecting me.” She smiled at him brightly even though still drenched. “I’m sure you’ll love it once you see what it is.”
Dying of curiosity Lex opened the package. He took out a small clear container and his eyes burned brightly.
“I told you you’ll like it.” Chloe said happily.
Lex pulled her into his arms and held her tightly. “Thank you Chloe.” He whispered. “It’s over Lex, it’s really over.” Chloe whispered back as the clock struck twelve.